INDIAUttar Pradesh

Yogi Adityanath Renamed Faizabad Railway Station to Ayodhya Cantt.

Yogi Adityanath, the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, declared on Saturday that the Faizabad railway station will be renamed Ayodhya Cantt.

Nearly three years after the Uttar Pradesh government renamed the Faizabad district Ayodhya, the district’s railway station has been renamed as well. The Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) announced in a tweet on Saturday that Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister has decided to rename Faizabad railway junction as Ayodhya Cantt.

The Uttar Pradesh government is undergoing yet another renaming operation. Apart from renaming Faizabad Ayodhya in November 2018 on the occasion of Diwali, the ruling dispensation also renamed Allahabad Prayagraj in October of same year.

In June 2018, the over-a-century-old Mughalsarai railway station was renamed after Deen Dayal Upadhyay, an intellectual for the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS).

In recent years, a number of groups in Uttar Pradesh have called for the renaming of a number of other districts.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button