TMC leading with a huge margin in West Bengal

According to the Election Commission of India’s latest update on counting patterns, the ruling Trinamool Congress led by a large margin in all four assembly constituencies in West Bengal where by-elections were held on October 30. (ECI). At 8 a.m., the counting of votes in Khardah, Santipur, Gosaba, and Dinhata began under strict security. TMC’s Udayan Guha defeated BJP’s Ashok Mandal by a significant margin of 1,31,890 votes in Dinhata in Coochbehar district, which was previously considered a BJP bastion. Guha received 1,51,163 votes after 15 rounds, while Mandal received only 19,562 votes.

TMC workers celebrate outside a counting center in Dinhata, Cooch Behar after the party won all four seats in the State Assembly by-elections. Despite the Election Commission’s prohibition on victory parades across states, the festivities continue.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button