Pakistan to host champions Trophy 2025 .

The International Cricket Council on Tuesday confirmed the hosts of major men’s tournaments in white-ball cricket for the 2024-2031 cycle. 11 Full Members and three Associate Members have been selected to host two ICC Men’s Cricket World Cups, four ICC Men’s T20 World Cups and two ICC Men’s Champions Trophy events.

PCB chairman, Rameez Raja tweeted, “It’s a matter of great pride and delight that Pakistan will be hosting ICC Champions Trophy 2025. This great news will surely excite millions of Pakistani fans, expats and world fans to see great teams and players in action and will allow the world to sample our hospitality.”

The ICC also confirmed the same with a graphic on Twitter with a road map of all the upcoming white-ball cricket tournaments for the for the 2024-2031 cycle. India gets 2026 T20 World Cup jointly with Sri Lanka, 2029 Champions Trophy and the 2031 World Cup jointly with Bangladesh.

The statement read,” In June 2024, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will go somewhere it has never been before, with USA hosting the event alongside the West Indies, which staged the tournament in 2010.”

Eight months later, in February 2025, Pakistan will host the Men’s Champions Trophy. It will be the first major global cricket tournament played in Pakistan since 1996 when it hosted the Men’s Cricket World Cup alongside India and Sri Lanka.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button