Clean Sweep by TMC in West Bengal, BJP in Assam, Congress in Himachal Pradesh, and Rajasthan…

The Trinamool Congress has won all four assembly seats in West Bengal, with Udayan Guha winning the Dinhata seat by 1,63,005 votes, which was previously held by the BJP. Candidate Subrata Mondal, meanwhile, won the Gosaba assembly seat by a large 1,43,051 vote margin. TMC received 93,832 and 64,675 votes, respectively, in the Khardah and Santipur assembly segments.

Meanwhile, the Congress party swept the by-elections in Himachal Pradesh and Rajasthan. The party won Fatehpur, Arki, and Jubbal-Kotkhai assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh, as well as the Mandi Lok Sabha seat. With 18,725 and 20,606 votes, the party won both the Dhariawad and Vallabhnagar assembly constituencies in Rajasthan.

It also won Raigaon, a traditional BJP seat in Madhya Pradesh, after 31 years. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won Jobat, a reserved ST seat, as well as the Prithvipur assembly seat. 

 In Assam, the BJP and its allies UPPL have won all five assembly seats.

Abhay Chautala of the INLD won Ellenabad, Haryana, by a margin of nearly 65,000 votes. Both the Kusheshwar Asthan and Tarapur assembly seats in Bihar were won by the ruling JD(U).

The Shiv Sena won the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha seat, and MP Sanjay Raut described it as a “great leap towards Delhi.”

Meanwhile, the NPP-led Meghalaya Democratic Alliance won two of the three assembly seats on Tuesday, snatching Rajabala and Mawryngkneng from the Congress, while UDP Candidate won Mawphlang.

In Mizoram, where there was just one assembly seat in the row, the Mizo Regional Party grabbed it away.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button